Hey everyone; guess what tiiiime it is.. no it is not Hump Day. ItsI Check-in Day. Please give us at least a quick Hi and how ya doing (and anything else you wanna share)
I’ve been busy with con and have been out of town pretty much since prompts assignments were rolled out. But today is relaxing day and I am not driving so I plan to work on brainstorm and outlining!
Hello! I have most of the plot outlined for the fic, but still hadn't had the time to properly start writing. I am also doing some research, but once I finish I believe things will carry on smoothly. I intend to start writing either today or tomorrow, and I am really excited ♥ I will also probably need a beta reader, seeing that English is not my first language. If it is not too much trouble, could I ask the Mods' help with this? (I really don't want to impose on you haha.) Thank you!
Outline is done, character profiles written; we had 500~ words on Saturday but I decided I hated all of them on Sunday, so deleted and rewrote 1000+ more to start again.
Been a little crook, but doing my best! I'm going to try to get back into the habit of writing for an hour before bedtime and see if that helps!
I'll need to seriously sit myself down and bang out some serious writing. I think I have settled on a plot though... after going through, no joke, 7 or 8 plots.
Doing alright. As discussed separately I have a large convention in town and will have very limited free time this week.
Is there a loose idea of dates for posting? I think it would be beneficial to see a timeline so participants can make realistic goals for themselves. Personally, it's hard for me to write without a time frame in mind.
Thinking out loud, I posted my first fanfiction/kurofai fic at 15. And now I'm 23 and an adult who needs a calendar to track my life and I don't know.... times change. Like there are so many people in the fandom who's names I STILL recognize from 2011. That's freaking crazy.
Got a rough outline planned but haven't had the chance to start writing yet due to a combination of a fandom event in another fandom and my boss unexpectedly quitting so I'm swamped with work and overtime. I'm intending to at least get started with the writing later this week though.
Actually just got a small burst of inspiration before bed and started making notes on my phone, which autocorrected 'Fai' into 'Gay,' I feel like this is a good sign somehow XD
I'll be honest, this hit me right as I was prepping for Anime Expo, so I haven't got more than some vague ideas of what i want to do. I was assisting with a booth and some events, so it was hard to do much up til now. However, all that is out of the way now, and I'm itching to get started. I'll definitely have something more substantial by the next check in.
TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
And unless there's graphic details that can be considered triggering, then yes Mods will be available for betaing.
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Been a little crook, but doing my best! I'm going to try to get back into the habit of writing for an hour before bedtime and see if that helps!
GANBATTE EVERYONE!!
Re: TEAM GODS
Re: TEAM GODS
Here's hoping this one sticks.
Re: TEAM GODS
TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Is there a loose idea of dates for posting? I think it would be beneficial to see a timeline so participants can make realistic goals for themselves. Personally, it's hard for me to write without a time frame in mind.
Thanks!
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Thinking out loud, I posted my first fanfiction/kurofai fic at 15. And now I'm 23 and an adult who needs a calendar to track my life and I don't know.... times change. Like there are so many people in the fandom who's names I STILL recognize from 2011. That's freaking crazy.
Anyway, becoming an adult is strange.
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Best of luck with life and fandoms.
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES
Re: TEAM MACHINES