zelinxia: (Melancholy - KuroFai)
Xia ([personal profile] zelinxia) wrote in [community profile] kurofai2012-09-19 11:13 pm
Entry tags:

'No Light, No Light' - AMV

Hello, thought I should share my first AMV that I made. Some of you probably have heard or seen [personal profile] cloverfield's AMV to this song for KuroFai. I always wanted to make one with this song for the entire Tokyo arc because I think they go so well together.



You can also view it on Vimeo here
cloverfield: (oooh shiny~!)

[personal profile] cloverfield 2012-09-20 09:48 am (UTC)(link)
Sweet, I hardly think you can call what I made an AMV- it was like thirty seconds long. Now this is an AMV!

*A*

The scene choice was gorgeous, and I really loved how much of a role Sakura played in this. She's so kickass, it's amazing! Also heartbreaking, oh my god ;____; basically this is incredible and I'm going to go watch it again like right now! :DDDD

...Dude. Now I seriously want to blow the dust off those other Florence-y AMVs I've been tinkering with for this series.
badluck_koi: (snow queen)

[personal profile] badluck_koi 2012-09-21 12:38 am (UTC)(link)
So glad you posted. I have the hardest time finding this on youtube, even with the search words being "Tokyo Revelations" and "No Light." =/ Maybe it's just me.

Gotta beg you to do more amvs XD. Although, thanks to you, I always get FatM stuck in my head.

I agree with Clover! The Sakura scenes are just beautiful with the music! Her moment to kick ass!
uakari: (Saiga)

[personal profile] uakari 2012-09-21 06:34 pm (UTC)(link)
This turned out soooooo beautiful!!! <3

I really especially loved the bits with the Syaorans beating the snot out of each other to the drums. O__O So awesome.

GREAT JOB!!!!!
little_echo: Himawari-chan loves it! (hipster Arielle)

Whyyyyyy?

[personal profile] little_echo 2012-09-25 09:15 pm (UTC)(link)
Biting my nails so hard because I want to watch this video really badly - amazing song, amazing movie, so much win if only this f***ing GEMA society would have allowed people in Germany to watch content with UMG music.

*cries like a baby*

... do you have this vid uploaded somewhere else, not just on youtube?
little_echo: Himawari-chan loves it! (kobato)

Re: Whyyyyyy?

[personal profile] little_echo 2012-09-26 10:40 am (UTC)(link)
It works. Perfectly. Say, was it your intention to break every fan's heart once again? Because if it was, you've succeeded. I'm shaking heavily from all the Tokyo Arc feelings that are bubbling up inside me once again. ALL THESE FEELINGS!
But I'm still too sane - have to watch that again.
(And I had a moment that made me snort because - Syaoran and his very ripped shirt.)