Entry tags:
[Team AU] (Under a Blackened Sky) "Ash on the Windowsill"

Prompt: Under a Blackened Sky
Title: Ash on the Windowsill
Rating: PG-13/R
Warnings: Mentions of child abuse, shoddy handwavey medical terminology, (minor) character death and TROLL WANG REED.
Summary: It's the end of the world, and Fai is still keeping secrets.
Word Count: 59,801
Author's Note: To mikkeneko and eijentu, who know what they did, and Cloverfield, who gave me the mental image of Kurogane riding a bicycle. ("HIS KNEES WOULD BE EVERYWHERE!")
Also apparently I got confused and thought I was competing in the NanoWriMo Olympics instead of the KuroFai one. OH WELL. :|
Part One | Part Two | Part Three | Part Four | Part Five | Epilogue
Thank you for reading! How did I do?
Please score my fic according to these guidelines:
1. How well did this fic fulfill the prompt? (1-10)
2. How In-Character was this fic? (1-10)
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? (1-10)

no subject
Words and.
...
I love you. Never, ever, ever stop writing. Please. Please.
no subject
*dies laughing*
no subject
no subject
Such a dark setting, but you dropped all these little moments of humor into it-Fuuma working on the roof, Kurogane realizing he wanted to kiss Fai while up to his elbows in gore (that made me lol so hard), Did you bite me? You're not supposed to?, and Tell me you don't actually want the fucking bobble hat to pick some favorites :)
I knew early on that Kurogane was right about Fai not being a healer, Fai never has healing magic, and for awhile there I was actually worried that Fai did have something to do with the broken ley lines. Finding out the truth made me want to shake him. Because, aargh, he was spelled into paralysis by someone he trusted, how could he blame himself? Well of course he could blame himself, he's Fai *headdesk*
They were both so perfectly them in this fic.
The ending completely melted me. The hopefulness and the healing and Kurogane being so wonderful.
And real Fai, what actually happened, oh god. Triage. That was perfect.
And, and, red eyes representing wild magic? Can I build a little shrine to you in my living room or something?
1. How well did this fic fulfill the prompt? (1-10)
10
2. How In-Character was this fic? (1-10)
10
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? (1-10)
10
no subject
Thank you for the vote! I am super-happy this was enjoyable and that you liked it. And yes, Fai tends to take the blame for a lot of things, even things he doesn't necessarily have any control over...
I'm glad you found them IC, and thank you so much for reading!
no subject
Kyra. KYRA. KYRA!! THIS WAS UTTERLY GORGEOUS!!
And I need to tell you that I barely escaped death from laughter when Yuuko took the bobble hat, even though Syaoran's chicken already failed to kill me, before. YOU TRYING TO KILL ME?HOW ARE YOU SO BRILLIANT! /incoherent flailing1. 10
2. 10
3.
1110+NEVER STOP THE WRITING, YOU AMAZING WOMAN! :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
no subject
I AM GLAD YOU LIKED IT, BB, AND THANK YOU FOR THE COMMENT. *knits you a moko-fox hat*
*more ♥*
no subject
brb crying happy tears
no subject
why are you not on msn lately girl. :(
no subject
Just like what I've said in ff.net, I totally adore this fic. This is like, the best Kurofai AU Fic I've read since this year LOL. But I do enjoy all the AU fic from the other Olympic participants. Well, the canon too. I just can't get enough dose of Kurofai~~
And finally, the reason behind the snickt, snickt, snickt finally revealed. Actually, I can't imagine what the snickt,snickt stands for..
Time to vote~
1. How well did this fic fulfill the prompt? (1-10)
10.
2. How In-Character was this fic? (1-10)
10
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? (1-10)
10
If I could, I'll give you 100 points for every aspects, hahaha. Thank you so much for writing this fic. This fic really made my month. Totally going to read it over and over. And sorry for the bad English, it's not my first language..
no subject
thank you so much for taking the time to vote despite your crappy internet. it means a lot to me. thank you! &hearys;
Luna_x009 (http://luna-x009.livejournal.com/)
(Anonymous) 2012-05-08 06:55 pm (UTC)(link)2. How In-Character was this fic? 10
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? 10
Re: Luna_x009 (http://luna-x009.livejournal.com/)
no subject
(Anonymous) 2012-05-09 10:28 pm (UTC)(link)2. How Original was this fic? (9.5)
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? (9)
I've been reading this on ff.net too and have loved it. Thanks.
no subject
no subject
There were so many things I loved here. The thought of Kurogane riding a bicycle, the awful tragedy of Ora, the fluffy Kurofai goodness... the bobble hats XD
You, madam, are awesome. Never stop writing.
Oh hell, who am I kidding? afsgaagdahdgjlsdlkggdafgshagsgdskldhdgskallhahjahaggshfsffaljhsjhsggf
Seriously. This. THIS. ALL OF THE TENS
1. How well did this fic fulfill the prompt? 10
2. How In-Character was this fic? 10
3. How much did I enjoy this fic overall? 10
no subject
Thank you for voting! I am super glad you liked the fic, ahaha! ♥~
Voting in the correct place this time *sorry*
.........
...
Well ummmm....
You are a composer of words that leaves me speechless. I don't have anything witty to say. This was simply breath taking.
1. 10
2. 10
3. 10